LEINSTER BRANCH BADMINTON UNION OF IRELAND

Notice is hereby given that the **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING** of the Council of the Leinster Branch, Badminton Union of Ireland will be held on:

May 14th, 2023 @ 2.30pm in Terenure Badminton Centre. Whitehall Road

AGENDA

- (a) Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting
- (b) The President's Report
- (c) Consideration of the President's Report
- (d) The Chairperson's Report
- (e) Consideration of the Chairperson's Report
- (f) Honorary Treasurer's Report including presentation of Audited Accounts for the previous year.
- (g) Adoption of the Honorary Treasurer's Report
- (h) Election of a Chairperson to serve for two consecutive years.
 - No Nominations received.
- (i) Election of **four** members of the Executive Committee to serve for two consecutive years. Executive members may only serve a maximum of four consecutive years. However, they become eligible for election again twelve months after retiring.

The following have been nominated for election:

- 1.Martin O'Hanlon ((Carlow LTC) Proposed by Rajah Pal (Carlow LTC) seconded by Yvonne Kehoe (Carlow LTC)
- 2. Catherine Smyth (KADCA Jnr BC) Proposed by Mick Smith (Baldoyle district BC) seconded by Mary Dinan (Life member)
- 3 Enda Daly (KADCA BC) -Proposed by Helen Heery (KADCA JNR BC) -seconded by Elizabeth Dinan (KADCA)
- 4 Mick Smith (Baldoyle District BC) -Proposed by Kate O'Malley (Baldoyle SR & Phoenix Jnr seconded by Tom Gorman (Baldoyle Dist BC)
- (j) Appointment of an auditor to serve for two years.
- (k) Presentations of Honorary Life Memberships to Brian Kelly and Tommy McGrath
- (l) Presentation of Volunteer Pins
- (m) Any Other Business