The Badminton Premier League (BPL) is an initiative by Leinster Badminton to bring top class badminton into one premier league.

The BPL Committee’s principal aims are:

  • To provide a more structured league for Leinster’s top Premier players to compete in.
  • To create an event within the Leinster centres to showcase Leinster’s and other Provinces’ top players, and to use these events to promote and generate more interest in badminton.
  • Leinster - Badminton - Premiere League
  • Badminton - Premiere League - Leinster
  • Leinster Badminton Premiere League
  • Badminton Premiere League
  • Leinster - Badminton Premiere League
  • Badminton Premiere League - Leinster


Throughout the season, a number of exhibition match nights are held in the Leinster Badminton Centres, at which all supporters and spectators are welcome.

You can see all the BPL action on our YouTube channel here.

For more information about upcoming match nights, please visit the BPL Facebook page.


Dublin Juvenile Leagues runs league competitions for Club teams at U11, U13, U15, U17 and U19 in the greater Dublin area. Go to Dublin Juvenile Leagues for all the information you need about competing in the Dublin Juvenile League.


South West Leinster Badminton League - Leinster Badminton Ireland

The SWLBL was formed in 1947 by clubs and for clubs – providing competitive badminton in the region across county lines for the first time. From a single mixed league competition for Junior and Senior grades there are now 7 grades in mixed leagues & knock-out cups.

The 90s saw the addition of the annual Championships and the last few years brought the men’s and ladies leagues and Shuttlefest tournament. This decade also saw juvenile age group competitions included in the SWLBL for the first time with the introduction of the U17 Declan Casey Cup and the addition of U17 competitions to the Championships. The Bob Jones Cup for Club of the Year is also a recent and welcome addition – rewarding a Club in SWLBL each year for its promotion of, support and enthusiasm for the sport.

SWLBL has always had at its heart individuals who are committed to and passionate about badminton and our League. It is these individuals we would like to thank for creating, growing and working tirelessly for the League over the past 70 years, many of whom are represented in the video above which was put together for the 70th Anniversary celebration in 2018.


Please visit for more information about SWLBL.

For more information on competitions, check out Leagues & Cups, Shuttlefest, Championships & Declan Casey Cup pages.

Leinster Badminton Union Master Squads


Find out about court availability and secure your booking now.
More info >

Leinster Badminton Union Master Squads


If you are looking for a Badminton Club near you, you can find it here!
More info >